Tag Archives: Books

The Last Bucelarii (Book 3): Gateway to the Past

Book Cover:

Bucelarii 3 Small

Tagline/Elevator Pitch:

A faceless, nameless assassin. A forgotten past.  The Hunter of Voramis–a killer devoid of morals, or something else altogether? (The Last Bucelarii–dark fantasy with a look at the underside of human nature)

 

Book Blurb:

The Last Bucelarii (Book 3): Gateway to the Past

The Hunter, legendary assassin of Voramis, has a purpose: protect Hailen, the boy he rescued from a demon in Malandria.

He joins a caravan in the hope of safe passage across the Advanat Desert. Yet he cannot outrun his enemies: the Illusionist Cleric on a holy mission to capture him, the bloodthirsty raiders out for blood and gold, and the Abiarazi, demons who masquerade as humans.

Every step north reveals who he was before becoming the Hunter, unlocking the truth about the woman who haunts his memories.

Fans of Joe Abercrombie, Brandon Sanderson, and Brent Weeks will love the Hunter…

 

Book Info:

Title: The Last Bucelarii (Book 3): Gateway to the Past

Author: Andy Peloquin

Publication Date: March 31st, 2017

Paperback Price: 15.99

Digital Price: 3.99

Pages: 400

ISBN:

 

 

Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: https://www.amazon.com/Last-Bucelarii-Book-Gateway-Past-ebook/dp/B06XDKVD47/

Amazon Paperback:

Amazon Canada:

Goodreads:

 

Book Launch Event:

 

Join my Thunderclap:

 

Bio:

Andy Peloquin: Lover of All Things Dark and Mysterious

I am, first and foremost, a storyteller and an artist–words are my palette. Fantasy is my genre of choice, and I love to explore the darker side of human nature through the filter of fantasy heroes, villains, and everything in between. I’m also a freelance writer, a book lover, and a guy who just loves to meet new people and spend hours talking about my fascination for the worlds I encounter in the pages of fantasy novels.

Fantasy provides us with an escape, a way to forget about our mundane problems and step into worlds where anything is possible. It transcends age, gender, religion, race, or lifestyle–it is our way of believing what cannot be, delving into the unknowable, and discovering hidden truths about ourselves and our world in a brand new way. Fiction at its very best!

Website: http://www.andypeloquin.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AndyPeloquin
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/andyqpeloquin

 

www.linkedin.com/in/andypeloquin/

https://plus.google.com/100885994638914122147/about

https://www.amazon.com/author/andypeloquin

https://www.facebook.com/andrew.peloquin.1

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYAKG5k06vcmc02Uy4fGLfA

http://andypeloquin.com/join-the-club/

10 Things You Need to Know About Me:

  1. Hot wings, ALWAYS!
  2. I never forget a face, but rarely remember a name.
  3. I’m a head taller than the average person (I’m 6′ 6″)
  4. Marvel > DC
  5. I was born in Japan, and lived there until the age of 14.
  6. Selena Gomez, Skrillex, Simon & Garfunkel, Celine Dion, and Five Finger Death Punch are all in my writing playlist.
  7. Aliens are real, but it’s self-centered of us to believe that they would come to visit Earth.
  8. Watching sports: suck. Playing sports: EPIC!
  9. I earned a purple belt in Karate/Hapkido/Taekwondo.
  10. I dislike most Christmas music, aside from Trans-Siberian Orchestra.

 

A Few of My Favorite Things

Favorite Books: The Gentlemen Bastards by Scott Lynch, The Stormlight Archives by Brandon Sanderson, Sherlock Holmes by A.C. Doyle, Warlord of Mars by E.R. Burroughs

Favorite Songs: Wrong Side of Heaven by Five Finger Death Punch, Prayer by Disturbed, I’m an Albatraoz by AronChupa, Look Down from Les Miserables, Shatter Me by Lindsay Sterling and Lizzi Hale

Favorite Movies: 300, Red Cliff, Shoot Em Up, Love Actually, Princess Bride

Favorite Comics: Anything with Deadpool, Wolverine or Doop in it

Favorite Foods: Hot Wings, Meat-Lover’s Salad, A good sandwich (made by me), Yaki Soba, Sushi

Favorite TV Shows: The Flash, Daredevil, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Hawaii Five-0, Brooklyn 99, Firefly (too soon!), The Last Ship, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones

 

Reviews:

“Creative, gritty, and beautifully dark…fantasy addicts will love it!” — Peter Story, author of Things Grak Hates — http://peterjstory.com/

“The fantasy world has a compelling new antihero…the Hunter will terrify and captivate you.” – Eve A Floriste, author of Fresh Cut

“From the first words on the page this fantasy holds the reader spellbound even after the book is finished…his character is very well-defined even if his past is a mystery. Root for an assassin? Oh, yes, one must!” — Carol Conley, for InDTale Magazine

“Oh the carnage! Fantastic bloodthirsty carnage! The fight scenes in this book were fast-paced, detailed and thrilling. I love a good sword fight and there is plenty of that here.” — Ami L. Hart

“One could get lost in this novel for its twisting plots, seemingly endless imagination, dark yet irresistible characters, or the mind-numbing paradox of its simultaneously dark and romantic world. One could follow the long and winding road of the dusky, fierce protagonist and fight tooth and nail not to sympathize with him. One could dance in the dizzying, intricate circles of Peloquin’s neo-mythology, or even basque in the black sunlight of a well-crafted gothic novel that both entertains and enlightens.” — Jesse G. Christiansen

 

 

Book 1 Info

Book Blurb:

The Last Bucelarii (Book 1): Blade of the Destroyer

The Hunter of Voramis is the perfect assassin: ruthless, unrelenting, immortal. Yet he is haunted by lost memories, bonded to a cursed dagger that feeds him power yet denies him peace of mind. Within him rages an unquenchable need for blood and death.

When he accepts a contract to avenge the stolen innocence of a girl, the Hunter becomes the prey. The death of a seemingly random target sends him hurtling toward destruction, yet could his path also lead to the truth of his buried past?

 

Book Info:

Title: The Last Bucelarii (Book 1): Blade of the Destroyer

Author: Andy Peloquin

Official Launch Date: August 21st, 2015

Publication Date: July 11th, 2015

Paperback Price: $15.99

Digital Price: $3.99

Pages: 298

ISBN: 1515038955

 

Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/Blade-Destroyer-Last-Bucelarii-Book-ebook/dp/B012EI9M4A/

Amazon Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Blade-Destroyer-Last-Bucelarii-Book/dp/1515038955/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25269614-blade-of-the-destroyer

 

Book 2 Info

 

Book Blurb:

The Last Bucelarii (Book 2): Lament of the Fallen

The Hunter of Voramis is no more.

Alone with the bloodthirsty voices in his head, fleeing the pain of loss, he has one objective: travel north to find Her, the mystery woman who plagues his dreams and haunts his memories.

When he stumbles upon a bandit attack, something within urges him to help. His actions set him at odds with the warrior priests commanded to hunt down the Bucelarii.

Left for dead, the Hunter must travel to Malandria to recover his stolen birthright. There, he is inexorably drawn into direct conflict with the Order of Midas, the faceless, nameless group of magicians that holds the city in a grip of terror. All while struggling to silence the ever-louder voice in his mind that drives him to kill.

From feared assassin to wretched outcast, the Hunter’s journey leads him to truths about his forgotten past and the Abiarazi he has pledged to hunt. His discoveries will shed light on who he really is…what he really is.

Fans of Joe Abercrombie, Brandon Sanderson, and Brent Weeks will love the Hunter…

 

Book Info:

Title: The Last Bucelarii (Book 2): Lament of the Fallen

Author: Andy Peloquin

Official Launch Date: August 19th, 2016

Publication Date: July 21, 2016

Paperback Price: 15.99

Digital Price: 3.99

Pages: 340

ISBN: 1535388668

 

Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: https://www.amazon.com/Last-Bucelarii-Book-Lament-Fallen-ebook/dp/B01JJ5CKOU/

Amazon Paperback: https://www.amazon.com/Last-Bucelarii-Book-Lament-Fallen/dp/1535388668/

Amazon Canada: https://www.amazon.ca/Last-Bucelarii-Book-Lament-Fallen-ebook/dp/B01JJ5CKOU/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30973111-lament-of-the-fallen

Hugs and Kisses Anthology Coming Soon

Last year I wrote a short story called “Blind Love” for Hugs and Kisses and today the authors received our promos. So I wanted to share all of the glorious pictures here, as well as our event that will be coming up next month. As our release grows closer I’ll post updates and keep everyone informed. But for now, here’s a sample of what’s to come.

Enjoy!

12935197_10154797017271632_1618276815_n

16763449_10155862790526632_1179330693_o16810108_10155862789491632_1342751552_o.png16810135_10155862785491632_983438740_o.png16763764_10155862789796632_1851486542_o16776700_10155862788556632_520431257_o16776713_10155862788806632_1837010101_o16776775_10155862785526632_1734867530_o16777136_10155862786011632_2095284324_o16804516_10155862785696632_269866570_o16804773_10155862788981632_1732487106_o16805366_10155862786456632_898235706_o16805477_10155862790136632_78762163_o

Facebook Event

Absent Book Review

Absent by Katie Williams is truly an amazing read and one that left me yearning to learn what happened next. My heart ached for Paige, Brooke, and Evan as they had to watch everything continue without them. Of course we know the world moves on without us after we pass on, but no one wants to be stuck watching the world move on without them. No one wants to sit and watch their friends mourn over them, or watch as rumors fly about how they died. No one wants to sit in the same place that they died and think about how they could have done things differently, but for Paige, Brooke, and Evan, they’re doomed to that life.

Or at least that’s what Evan makes them believe when they first die. Paige gets antsy with the situation and does something about it. And I find a lot of myself in Paige, and I enjoy novels where I connect with the main characters. If I was in Paige’s shoes I would have done the same thing. I would have traveled those halls and tried to change everyone’s perspective about my death. I would have tried so hard to change everything, but only to find out the same thing she finds in the end- which I won’t say because I don’t want to spoil the novel. Though there are a few things I would have done differently had I been Paige while she was living- for starters I would have avoided Lucas like he was the plague. But if Paige would have done that the story wouldn’t have transpired the way it did.

I’m curious to know if anything happens next though. I feel a little left hanging. Like there’s more to the story of Paige, Brooke, and Evan. Do they move on into the afterlife? Or is this the afterlife? So there are a few questions that are left unanswered, but unanswered questions are ok because the story was amazing and will definitely lead me to read more of this author’s novels in the future.

Absent-Amazon

Trick or Treat: Halloween Author Giveaway

Sins of the Past is releasing on Halloween this year and as a treat we decided we wanted to do a giveaway geared around the books release. I have another anthology project that I’m helping with releasing on Halloween and it is also going to be a part of our giveaway. As well as my best friends zombie novel, my novel, and a few other great novels from some other amazing authors.

At this point our contributors are:

Chasity Nicole
Debbie Manber Kupfer
Misti Blake
N.M. Scuri
Misha Burnett
Ashley Torbeck
Kevin Hall

I am recruiting other authors to be a part of this process and am so excited to see how our giveaway turns out. A weekend of giveaways will certainly be enteresting.

https://www.facebook.com/events/773984125994324/ –> the link to get you to the giveaway page to join in the tricks and treats.