Six Moon Summer Book Review

51O0HRMnJFL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

Amazon

Synopsis from Amazon: Rylie’s been bitten. She’s changing. And now she has three months to find a cure before becoming a werewolf…forever.

Rylie Gresham has been attacked by a wild animal at summer camp. She survived with something far worse than normal injuries. Animals fear her, she’s craving raw flesh, and her anger is uncontrollable.

Mysterious Seth Wilder knows a lot about werewolves. He thinks he might be able to fix Rylie. His secrets might be far more dangerous than the change Rylie’s facing, but she has no choice but to trust him. After all, if she doesn’t figure out a way to stop the transformation, then at the end of summer, she’ll be a monster.

My Review: To say I absolutely loved this novel would be an understatement. I’m not typically one to be over fanatic about werewolves because to be honest they kind of freak me out. But I decided to give this series ago because it sounded really awesome. I am truly glad I stepped out of my comfort zone and gave this werewolf novel a try.

Rylie is an amazing leading female. She is undergoing emotional turmoil and you see her face all these challenges. Not only challenges of a normal teenager just trying to fit in, but of a teenager that has her world turned upside down. I don’t want to give any spoilers but Rylie’s life experiences are definitely different then your average teen.

She is sent to camp while her parents work out some ‘things.’ While at camp she meets a boy, Seth. Seth is amazing written and portrayed in the novel. I can say that what he ‘is’ really threw me for a loop. I totally wasn’t expecting that. And I absolutely love when that happens in a novel. Reine makes Seth an amazingly like-able guy and Rylie falls madly for him.

The ‘villains’ in this case the big bad werewolf that wants to recreate the population of werewolves. Is portrayed so well as a person that I really didn’t see it coming. One minute he doesn’t really like Rylie, the next he’s saving her butt. Then trying to convince her to join him in his plot to turn everyone into werewolves.

There is one thing that really upsets me about the ending though.And just because I don’t want to give away parts of the story and be a spoiler I won’t say it here. But let’s just say I definitely wish it would have ended differently and I’m hoping that in the next three books that what I wanted to happen somehow does happen.

Rating: Five Stars Highly Recommend this novel and the series.

Leave a Reply

