Chasing Spirits Book Review

Chasing

Amazon

Synopsis:

Take a look behind the scenes of the Travel Channel’s hit show Ghost Adventures with paranormal investigator Nick Groff as he shares his favorite explorations of the supernatural. From recording strange voices during his dusk-to-dawn lockdowns at “haunted” places to a face-to-face encounter with a spirit at Linda Vista Hospital in Los Angeles, Nick reveals an inside perspective of some of the most mind-blowing incidents caught on-camera, a closer look at some of the gadgets and gear used in the show, and the friendly and competitive camaraderie between the Ghost Adventures crew—on the set and off.
Chasing Spirits also invites you into Nick’s haunted past, where a childhood near-death experience, an energetic passion for life, and a love of movies fueled his imagination and curiosity about the afterlife and started him off on his paranormal path. That path combined his interests in a documentary on ghosts that would eventually launch the Ghost Adventures television series and phenomenon. Everything Nick has witnessed and done has convinced him of the reality of the hereafter and inspired him to improve his personal and professional relationships and to continue to learn what it means to be a human being on a spiritual journey.

=======================================================

Rating: Four of five stars
Recommend: Yes
Read Again: Maybe

My Review:

I really thought I’d enjoy this more then I did. Now I loved the book, but I thought I’d really, really love it. I do love how Nick describes his favorite locations and gives behind the scenes detail of things we don’t see in the show. I love how he explains how Ghost Adventures started. Is fascinating to see how everything fell together like it did.

I love how he goes into detail on the history of locations like they do on the show. I find it all fascinating to one degree or another. I love the paranormal stuff and reading how they started. It’s intriguing and it gives you more of a feel for the show. This is especially true if you’ve never watched the show our have only caught glimpses. You see what it’s all about and can feel the real-ness in his words.

Reading the book gives me a greater respect for all who are on tv investigating the paranormal. I can see how hard it is for them to really get started, and it’s tough.

I loved the book. I’d probably read it again, for the history of the haunts and best places.

Leave a Reply

