Why I’ve Been MIA

I know I haven’t posted all too many blogs here lately but things in my life got super busy. I’ve had little time to write even, which I’m slowly making the time for now. This blog is just to let you know that I’m still here, and I’m still writing, I’ve just added a few extra things into my daily life that have made things a bit chaotic at best. Here’s what’s been going on.

On March 13, 2014, I got engaged to the greatest guy I could ever have asked for. He is my other half, and actually the male version of myself. Except he’s a gamer and I’m more of a reader.

A few weeks ago I started working on Author Misti Blake’s book cover for her upcoming novel. The book cover is still in progress as there are several things that need to be moved and re-edited on the cover. Awesome book covers don’t happen in a day, sadly.

My mom decided to start helping the Southern Breeze Band with some promotional stuff, and I joined in and started helping her with some really cool graphics. I love doing these sort of things. Graphics help when I’m having mega writer’s block, so it’s a win-win in my book. 

I’ve also decided to really start making book covers for other authors, and me and my mom are in the process of drafting up a website for promotional purposes. For photography, book covers, and band promotions, plus graphic art. This is still also a start process so it will take some time before I share the link to a website.

Lastly, Sins of the Past, is nearing a publishing stage as we are creating awesome banners for each of our stories and working on everything else that needs to happen before a publication. All the background stuff that most readers never see, but it is a vital process in making sure the book is known before it’s release and that we have everything ready to have an awesome book out there for the readers. And trust me, it is an awesome book, each story is amazing and each one is scarier than the next. 

I’ll post periodic updates on the band, promotion website, Misti’s book cover, and Sins of the Past, as things progress or a published version is ready. But this gives you a look into my life over the last few months 🙂

Leave a Reply

